Sleeping through

Fainjin started sleeping through the night (5-8 hours) at three weeks old.  5 hours is absolutely “sleeping through” for a newborn!  And he just got better and better at it.

Babess was about 6 or 8 weeks old before she started sleeping through.

Yes, I’ve been spoiled.  I know one of the badges of parenthood is boasting complaining about how sleep-deprived you are and how you cope on ridiculously little sleep.  But I’m rarely sleep-deprived, and I don’t cope very well on little sleep.  It’s a long time since I had to, and I didn’t really have time to get used to it.

We have only just switched to daylight savings time.  I’ve been later falling asleep as a result.  So I did not appreciate being awoken at 4:23 this morning by a panicked scream from Pearl’s room.  Her revelation?  “It’s daaaark!”  She took 20 minutes to be talked out of her drama.

I’ve been a grumpy, clumsy bear with a literal sore head all day, moving around in a fog.  I hope no-one wakes me up to tell me how dark it is tonight.

One Response to “Sleeping through”

  1. Whymommy Says:

    Night wakings are so tough! Don’t you just hate feeling foggy all day?

    Motherhood. 😉

Leave a Reply

