Nice try

I made some cranberry & pecan tiffin to give to the lovely ladies at the rest home where Gran lived.  Thanks to Attic24 for the recipe – I made this batch with dark chocolate flavoured with orange peel, which gave the tiffin a lovely Christmassy zing.

Fainjin was, of course, very interested, especially when I was cutting it up.  “Fainjin have cake, Mama? Fainjin have cake?”

“No, Fainjin,” I said apologetically.  “This cake is not for children, it’s only for grown-ups”.

Straight away, an earnest look on his face, and his eyes shining with innocent credibility, he said, “I a nown-up, Mama.  I a nown-up!”

Leave a Reply

