My time

On Fridays, I have six child- and job-free hours.  Assuming that one of the kids doesn’t get sick, it’s not school holidays, and I don’t need to make up hours at work for some reason, that is.  So, on a few Fridays, I have six hours to myself.  Today was the first “free” Friday in months, and I put it to good use.

Here’s a new skirt for Pearl:

She loves it.  She chose the fabric herself, having spotted it going extremely cheap in a half-price sale (it had already been marked down, and was half the cheaper price).  I’m hoping she will wear it to the concert on Sunday.

Babess wasn’t so thrilled.  Here she is throwing a tantrum and trying to remove her skirt while I grab a quick photo:

I guess she doesn’t want to be all matchy-matchy with her big sister.

One Response to “My time”

  1. Stimey Says:

    That’s funny. I have lots of photos of Quinn trying to take his clothes off while I try to get pictures. Cute skirts!!

Leave a Reply

