Time to do a jigsaw instead

As I put Babess down for her nap, Fainjin climbed onto his bed with a book and snuggled down with his quilt.  “Are you going to have a sleep too?” I asked, surprised.

“No, I just hava west,” he said.  So I removed his shoes and socks and kissed him, and left him to it.

Just a couple of minutes later, I heard his footsteps come running.  “Mama,” he said, all perplexed astonishment, “I’m still awake!”

2 Responses to “Time to do a jigsaw instead”

  1. bettyl Says:

    Isn’t it amazing what comes out of their little brains! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Margaret (Nanny Goats) Says:

    Awwwwww, that’s so precious! “I’m not tired. I’m not going to sleep. That’s for babies.” (or whatever other thoughts were going through that mind of his.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

