Snugglebaby

As a rule, Babess is a snuggler, not really a kisser.  She loves to be picked up or to climb in my lap, and she will snuggle right in with her head on my shoulder or tucked under my chin.  If she’s tired, she will suck her thumb and pull her left arm down into her sleeve, but even when she’s not tired she will burrow into my chest.

Mostly if I ask her for a kiss she will refuse – my response is to give her one instead, which usually makes her laugh.  Sometimes she will agree, and give me a sweet little peck on the cheek.

But sometimes, just sometimes, she grabs my cheeks with two little (and often chilly) hands, and smushes them, as if she’s an elderly aunt and I’m the little one she hasn’t seen for months.  “Ooooo, I wuv you!” she laughs, and “mwah mwah mwah!” I am covered in kisses.

© UpsideBackwards 2010.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Snugglebaby”

  1. Marylin Says:

    Awww that is so sweet! Max is very similar, snuggly but definitely not a kisser, it makes it that much better when he occasionally does give me a kiss. 🙂 x

  2. Jess Says:

    Oh, I can’t WAIT for those moments!! I have to settle for smiles from my 3 month old right now 😀

Leave a Reply

