Yeah, right.

Babess was grizzly, with red-rimmed eyes.  She was sucking her thumb, pulling the other arm down into her sleeve, and demanding to be picked up and held.

“I think it’s time for you to have a nap,” I suggested.

“Nooooooo!” A despairing wail from my poor misunderstood baby.  “I finished being tired!”

© UpsideBackwards 2010.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Yeah, right.”

  1. Marylin Says:

    Aww bless! Funny when a few years down the line we’ll be trying to drag them *out* of their beds eh? Oh how I look forward to that time…
    (*is sick of 6am starts*)

    • Kate @ upsidebackwards Says:

      It was quite sweet. I put her to bed – she feebly protested “No, no!” but was asleep within about 10 seconds! I wish I could drop off like that… We had a 6am start here, too. It’s Sunday. Sigh. Luckily the eldest kept the younger two amused for a little while.

Leave a Reply

