Fire Engine Jammies

It’s not a pretty dress, but Fainjin was quite pleased.

Too excited to stand up straight!

In fact, he’s still wearing them.  He didn’t want to take them off, so he’s gone to bed in them, chalk marks and all.  I had intended to wash them, but never mind.

I’m quite proud of the piping on collar and pocket, I’ve never done that before.  I will confess to having sewn the collar on about a dozen different times and unpicked it again before I finally believed that the pattern instructions were correct and it would all work out… very much a learning experience!

And yes, there’s plenty of fabric left over.  I could make him and Babess matching dresses!

© UpsideBackwards 2010.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Fire Engine Jammies”

  1. Nana Says:

    Don’t remember ever going to the trouble of putting piping on pj’s. Well done!!

  2. Marylin Says:

    Gorgeous!! I wish I could make things like that… I’m a crafter’s nightmare. >_<

  3. Trail's Crafts Says:

    I love the pajamas!

Leave a Reply

