“Holping”

Babess is very keen on helping me at the moment.  Whatever I’m doing in the kitchen, a little voice next to me says, “I holp you!  I holp you  Mummy!”

Her “holp” takes many forms.  Sometimes she pushes her highchair over to where I’m working, so she can climb up and see into the bowl or sink.  Other times she goes through the cupboards she can reach and gets out lots of bowls and pans for me – demanding that I take each one and put it on the bench next to me, of course.  Other times she will sing to me and give me snuggles.

I don’t know how I ever managed without her.

© UpsideBackwards 2010.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

