Relay for Life

My nephew, a young (not quite 16) man of whom I am immensely proud, has organised a team to run in this year’s Relay for Life.

My first thought was that Pearl might like to join the team.  Hard on the heels of that thought followed, “I could join the team!”  So The Dad and I will run/walk too.  And I was right, Pearl did like to join the team.

My family has been touched kicked by cancer several times, and so have too many of my friends.  The Cancer Society have been there when we needed them, and do an outstanding job.  We’ll be running and walking in memory of those we have lost, and in support of those who are struggling – cancer survivors, patients, their families and their friends.

If you would like to donate to this cause, and know us in real life, email me and I will give you our team details.  Otherwise, how about supporting your local Relay for Life?  They are all over the world!  You could even join a team, or organise your own…

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

