No illusions

Fainjin is toilet-training in earnest at the moment.  I’m so glad he has finally started!  We’ve had several accidents, and a couple of small successes, but the best thing of all is that he is keen.

His daycare teacher told me she overheard him talking to one of his friends about it…  “I’m going to wear undies tomorrow!”  he confided.

“But my little undies, not Mummy’s undies ‘cos those are TOO. Big.”

Thanks, son.

Edited to add:  If you ever see any little-boy undies with fire-engines on them, could you please leave me a comment or send an email telling me where to get them?  I’ve been looking for ages.  Years, even.  Thanks!

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “No illusions”

  1. Missy Boo Says:

    Awww! Wishing him much success in his little undies 😉

  2. Megan @ Mama Bub Says:

    Oh, I love that he’s excited about it! My son was a very reluctant potty trainer.

    • Kate @ upsidebackwards Says:

      Fainjin has been very reluctant until recently (when we just decided to put him in undies anyway!), and still has his moments. It seems like hard work for him, and I think he’s getting tired. But he is definitely making progress!

  3. Cafe Chick Says:

    How adorable! My nephew is reluctantly potty training. We’ve been saying that big boys use the toilet and don’t wear nappies, to which he replied that he doesn’t want to be a big boy then. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

