Like we’d leave her home alone

This morning as we were all getting ready to leave for our various destinations – school, daycare, work – Babess saw me rushing around and asked very sweetly, “Mummy, can I come with you?”

I blinked at her.  I had been rushing around making sure that she and Fainjin had shoes on, finding their coats, putting Pearl’s lunch in her schoolbag, turning lights off and finding my own shoes (sometimes the little ones “wear” them and leave them in odd places) so we could all get out the door.

“Yes!” I said. “We’ll all go together.”

“Awwww, fanks!” she gushed, full of gratitude.

It’s not the first time I’ve wondered just what goes through her mind.

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

