Dancing

I came home from Pearl’s choir lesson with an earworm this evening.  They have been singing “Martin said to his man“, a 16th-century (or thereabouts) ditty, and it had stuck in my head.

Babess greeted me enthusiastically and wanted “Up Mummy, up!”

So I picked her up, and humming the tune in my head, swung her around in a dance.  She laughed and laughed and said, “Again, do it again!”

I did.  Then again, and again.  Singing, laughing, twirling – these are the important things.

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

