Tidy

Yesterday morning, while The Dad and Pearl were at music, the little ones were being very good.  They played nicely, entertained themselves and/or each other, and were very sweet.

At one point, Fainjin came to me and said, “Mummy, our bedroom’s all tidy! I tidied up!”

“Great job!” I said, but something happened and I didn’t go in to see the results of his hard work right then.

It was when I had gathered Babess up to take her for her nap that I discovered the awesomeness:

Awww, no toys on the floor, books on the shelves...

He had also made himself a man-cave in his bed:

Do Not Disturb

But Babess’ bed… well:

So that's where it all went!

It took a bit longer than normal to get her into bed for that nap.

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Tidy”

  1. L Says:

    That is too funny! 🙂 I love it.

  2. Marita Says:

    Oh dear! Annie has tried throwing all her toys into Heidis room on occasion. Not very Good at all.

    • Kate @ upsidebackwards Says:

      Fainjin and Babess share a room, so it wasn’t too far for me (or him!) to move things. In fact, he probably made things a bit easier for me – I didn’t have to bend so far to pick things up…
      🙂

  3. Mommy Says:

    So cute!! New reader here, your blog is great! Look forward to reading more!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

