Two years old

I missed my blogiversary!  It was April 10th, the second birthday of this blog.  In the last year, I’ve written 301 posts, a bit slacker than last year but still not too bad I think.  And you lovely readers have left me about 300 comments, even more than last year!

The most popular posts in the last twelve months have been Crazy Hair Day (a perennial favourite and search term – I hope it’s given inspiration where it was needed!), Words I Thought I’d Never Hear, and Blessed Are The Peacemakers.

Thank you again for visiting and reading and leaving comments (they make my day!), and to other bloggers for being such fun to “converse” with.

Fainjin is getting more and more independent, it’s great to see him growing up.  In the mornings he takes himself off after breakfast and gets himself dressed now.  It seems like yesterday I was talking to the nurse at his 4-year-old checkup and feeling rather embarrassed to admit that he couldn’t/didn’t dress himself.  He chooses his own clothes, and is resolutely in t-shirts, shorts and sandals despite the onset of autumn.  We provide a warmer change of clothes in his cubby at daycare in case he needs one, but he doesn’t seem bothered by the weather most days.

I’m beginning to think that maybe he will be ready for school by the start of next year, after all.  Whew!

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Two years old”

  1. Café Chick Says:

    Happy blogoversary! Two years is a great achievement. Here’s to the next two (or more) years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

