Did you miss me?

Babess arrives home from daycare, and is so excited to see me that she is dancing, jumping, laughing and running all at once, leaping into my arms.  “Mummy Mummy Mummy!”

I gather her up and swing her around, both of us laughing.  “Hi Babess! Did you have a good day?”

“Yep.”  I put her down, and she cocks her head to look up at me.

“Did you miss me, Mummy?” she asks so very sweetly.

“I did, Babess.  I missed you terribly, all day.”

“Ah,” she smiles.

“And did you miss me, too?”

She flashes a cheeky grin, and is already turning on her heel for her next adventure as she says, “Nope!”

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Did you miss me?”

  1. Marita Says:

    :giggle: so cute.

  2. Kelley @ Magnetoboldtoo Says:

    you totally asked for that.

Leave a Reply

