Oh, my Freud!

Fainjin had a shower with me this morning.  That’s not a particularly common occurence in our household, but no big deal.

As we were drying ourselves, he stared at me, and pointed at my chest.  “Mummy, what are those fat bits for?”

Darling child.

“They’re for feeding babies.  They’re called breasts.  Mummies have them so they can feed their babies.”

“But Mummy…  do they… grow?”

“Yes, girls get them as they grow up.”

There was a bit of a pause in the conversation while he dried his legs and I mentally wiped my brow.  Then he smiled at me.  “When I grow up, I’m going to have those!”

“Um, no, sweetie, girls get them.  You’re a boy.  Daddy doesn’t have them…”

He gave me a hard stare and went back to drying his feet.  But I heard a mutinous mutter: “When I grow up, I’m going to have fat bits.”

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Oh, my Freud!”

  1. Olli Miekka Says:

    Don’t lie to the poor kid! If he eats lots of kebabs and drinks lots of beer, he too can have fat bits, aka moobs. 😉

Leave a Reply

