Borrowing

I went to the library this afternoon, and chose a couple of movies for the kids as well as some books for Pearl.  It’s very handy to have library DVDs on hand for winter weekend afternoons, I have found, especially if one or more of us is fighting off germy bugs as we often are at this time of year.

When Babess saw what I had picked, her voice squeaked so high with enthusiasm that I was surprised it didn’t set all the local dogs to barking.  “The GRUFF-alo?!!!”

She loves the book, so I knew she would be keen to see the movie.

“Did you buy it, Mummy?”

“No, it’s from the library, so we just have it for a week.”

“Oh. [pause] Did you buy it from the library?”

“No, I borrowed it.”

“Oh. [another pause] Did you say please to the library?”

“Yes, I did.”

“Oh good.  And did you say fank you to the library too?”

I assured her I had used my best manners.

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Borrowing”

  1. Stimey Says:

    Love this. You’re teaching her right. 🙂

Leave a Reply

