Pasta for breakfast

Because Pearl and I ate out last night, and were late home, Fainjin was asleep by the time we got in.

This morning, just after 6 (the clock in his room really seems to be having the desired effect!) he appeared in our room.  He blinked when he saw me, perhaps surprised that I had come home while he was asleep.

“Mum!”

“Good morning Fainjin.”

He looked at me carefully.  “You’re hungry.”

“Huh? Oh! No, sweetie, I had dinner out.”

“No, you missed dinner.  There’s pasta. We kept you some!”  He looked like he was about to go and fetch it for me, but I persuaded him I could get it (or something else!) when I got up.

What a sweetheart.

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

