Summer is long when you’re nine

Pearl sighed and looked at me today.  “How long until school goes back?”

“Four weeks today,” I told her.

She frowned, and sighed again.  “I wish we had started back yesterday.”

Then she grinned.  “But I bet once we do start back I’ll wish we had more holidays!”

(Please note – she is not suffering too much, there is plenty to do and there are some exciting things coming up.  She was just having a slow day.)

© UpsideBackwards 2012.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

