Scary Mum

This afternoon we walked to Boys’ Brigade, and – having agreed with another mother to share pick-up and drop-off duties – took one of Fainjin’s friends with us.  He was very excited that this friend was walking with us, and said, “Mum, I’m so happy that T is coming with us!”

“That’s good,” I replied, “and I hope that T is happy to walk with us too!” (He did look happy enough).

And then Fainjin turned to his friend and said, “T, sometimes my Mum can be a bit scary.”

Luckily for my ego, and T’s composure, he said it with a giggle and a twinkle in his eye.  “Hey!” I said, and they both burst out laughing.  I don’t think either of them were scared of me at all.

© UpsideBackwards 2012.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

