Karma Comedian

“Hey Dad, want to hear a funny noise?”

“Um, OK Fainjin.”

“Bleeeerp!” Fainjin laughs uproariously.  This is what passes for conversation at our Saturday breakfast table.

“Comedian!” I said to The Dad as I went to the toaster.  “Yep,” said Fainjin with pride.

“What’s a comedian, Fainjin?” I asked.

“It changes colour when it moves on things,” he answered confidently.  I don’t think he was joking this time, either.

© UpsideBackwards 2012.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Karma Comedian”

  1. L Says:

    Okay, that’s too funny! 🙂 I would love to have seen that conversation.

    That reminds me (for no apparent reason): Must look up the spanish for frog. The daycare paper today said they learned the word for frog in spanish. On the way home, I asked: Hey, how do you say frog in spanish? The answer I got was: “Uno, dos, tres, taco, cinco, seis, siete, ocho, nueve, DIAZ!”

    But unfortunately I still don’t know the word for frog…

Leave a Reply

