The best cure

Babess was procrastinating about going to bed this evening.  We’d had drinks of water, trips to the loo, “quiet” playing in her bedroom until she was busted, and now she tried a new tactic.

“Mummyyyyy….  I’m  very sad.  I’m sad because I have a very sore ear, and a very sore head, and very sore arms, and very sore legs, and a very sore back, and my feet are very sore, and my throat is very sore and my finger is sore too.”

“Oh dear Babess, that’s terrible!  You’d better go straight to bed!”

Time for a new strategy, my dear – that one backfired.

© UpsideBackwards 2012.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

