Light

Babess has been doing very intricate and detailed drawings lately.  At the weekend she drew this lamp, which I really liked:

She had already started on the next bit of her picture by the time I took the photo

She had already started on the next bit of her picture by the time I took the photo

 

I thought it captured the essence of “lampness” rather nicely.  But she wasn’t finished, as you can see from the hook next to the lamp above.  She carried on drawing while I did the dishes, talking to me the whole time, then found some coloured pencils and finished it off:

Light...

Light…

 

“Babess, tell me again what’s going on in this picture?” I asked.

“Oh, it’s a picture of the light trying to catch the lightbulb,” she said.

I think we’re going to see some very interesting art from this little girl in the coming years!

© UpsideBackwards 2013.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Light”

  1. crankycaregiver Says:

    Quite the little artist! And, I agree..I think Babess is just starting to show us her talent!

Leave a Reply

