Junior Journalist

Last night I was busy in the kitchen while the evening news was on.  Babess took it upon herself to keep me informed.

She came out to the kitchen to deliver her information in solemn tones.

“A lady has died.”

“Are they talking about Margaret Thatcher?”

“Yes.  And now she’s dead.”

“OK, thanks sweetie.”  I carried on and she went back to the lounge.  A few minutes later she was back, with the same solemn delivery.

“A boy is unhappy in sport.”

“Ummmm, which sport?”

“I don’t know.”

“Did you hear his name?”

“No.  But he’s not very happy.”

“OK… thanks…” I still have no idea what that was about.  She ran back to the lounge, feeling very important.  Soon enough she was back again.

“It’s going to rain tomorrow.”

“Where we live?”

“I don’t know.  It’s going to rain somewhere.”

I think that’s probably accurate enough for most purposes!

© UpsideBackwards 2013.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

