Inseparable

On the bus with Fainjin and Babess the other day, chatting away about fire-engines and other vehicles with flashing lights, and rating our favourites by colour and function, I asked Fainjin, “What do you want to be when you grow up?”

He looked at me.  “What do you want to do when you’re all grown up?” I asked again.  “Ummm,” he pondered, “go to the toilet!”  Poor little man, the stress of toilet-training and being “a big boy” is taking its toll!

I explained what I meant, and as expected he said he wants to be a fireman.

one with ladders

He wants to drive the fire-engine with the ladder on top, and spent a bit of time telling me about the different sorts of fire-engine.  Ladders and hoses and skylifts, oh my!

“Babess, what about you?” I asked.  She didn’t hesitate.  She gazed adoringly at her big brother.  “I be a fireman too!” she said.

“Yeah!  You can drive the fire-engine with no ladder on top,” he offered.

© UpsideBackwards 2011.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Inseparable”

  1. Marita Says:

    So sweet 🙂

    Better than one lighting fires so the other cam put them out :grin;

Leave a Reply

