Go the All Whites!

We had a great day today.  We had an afternoon tea to celebrate Babess’ last day of being 1.  I made a cake, and decorated it with her favourite book character.

But I’ll write about it tomorrow.  Tonight, I need to go to bed early.  I need to be up at 2am to see our team take on the mighty Italy!

And then I’ll need to be up at 6:30 to watch Babess open her presents, and get the family ready to get out the door for school/daycare/appointments.

C’mon All Whites, give me a reason to be too excited to sleep after the game!

© UpsideBackwards, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kate @ UpsideBackwards with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 Responses to “Go the All Whites!”

  1. Stimey Says:

    Ooooh, I kind of badly want to see a photo of the cake. Happy Birthday, Babess!

    And, go, All Whites! I guess. That’s for real the name of a soccer team? Huh. 🙂

    • Kate @ upsidebackwards Says:

      It’s a DRAW!!!!! We are ranked 78th in the world, Italy are #5! This is FANTASTIC! (Sorry, it’s 4am and I’m a little bit excited 🙂 )

      Yes, they are really the All Whites. Our rugby team are the All Blacks, for their uniform, and the football team wear all white, so…

      Photo of the cake tomorrow, um, later today, I promise.

Leave a Reply

